Fix8:Sed8 - Humanophobia:Dormicum Book 2-CD

06.09.2024 Item #: mind431 Dependent

Plus download code! (for customers of this shop)

  • Description


When FÏX8:SËD8 released their fifth album "The Inevitable Relapse" in January 2021, the dark electro act had already become an established force within the industrial scene. Deriving their name from the psychiatric terms "fixated/sedated", the German project founded by Martin Sane embarked on their musical journey with two self-released albums that have long been sold out and remain much sought after by collectors. The debut "humanophobia" arrived in 2006 and was produced by HAUJOBB's Daniel Myer, while the sophomore full-length "dormicum" that came out in 2009 was self-produced. FÏX8:SËD8 established their own soundscapes by continuously moving away from their musical paragons, which in the beginning were mainly Canadian cult acts such as SKINNY PUPPY and FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY. FÏX8:SËD8 came into being with the impressive concept album "humanophobia" that dared to artistically deal with one of the greatest crimes in the history of mankind. After visiting Cambodia and one of the so-called killing fields and former internment camps of the Khmer Rouge regime (1975-79) under Pol Pot, Martin Sane exorcised the haunting images of the communist genocide that killed a large part of the population through the creation of particularly dark electronic music. The music remained dark but there was also an obvious evolution expressed in a more focused songwriting and refined style when the second album "dormicum" started to circle in the electro industrial underground in 2009. With each following album reaching a new high-water mark in terms of songwriting and production, the calls for a reissue of the first two releases became continuously louder. This eventually sparked the idea of an artbook collecting both titles. Furthermore, the collaboration with PYRROLINE thought leader Arnte and his keen skills of production and mixing had already benefited "The Inevitable Relapse". This made him the obvious choice for a remaster of both first albums. Luckily, Arnte accepted the challenge and expertly executed the job. At long last, the legendary first two FÏX8:SËD8 albums will soon be available again. Get ready to return to the early days of Martin Sane's electronic industrial darkness with "humanophobia:dormicum".

01. Quiet
02. Oblivion
03. Blasphemia
04. Damien
05. Monolith (Rebuilt Word)
06. Dementor
07. Killing Field (Choeung Ek)
08. Tranquillized
09. Ultraviolent
10. Fetishist
11. Guilty
12. Minotaurus
13. Burial Ground
14. Lethargia
15. Guillotine Gratitude
16. Quarantine
17. Post Mortem Apocalypse
18. Insomaniac
19. Ambulant
20. Blood Delta
21. Methadone
22. Hiob
23. The Needle
24. Chromatose
25. Dormicum
26. Homicide In Heaven
27. Post Mortem Apocalypse (Club Edit)

2CD Book (36 pages, hardcover, 18x18cm) 2 full remastered albums including 3 previously unreleased bonus tracks (limited edition)

* incl. tax, plus shipping

The crossed out prices are the previous prize at Dependent.

SPKR is a multifaceted, independent media group specializing in the discovery, manufacturing, distribution and presentation of high quality music and art.